Level 1.5 Creative Vinyasa


This class is taught by:

Jodi Boone

RYT 200
 
Jodi feels that yoga is a precious gift and one of the greatest influences in her life. Drawn to sharing yoga with others, she began teaching in 2001. With a background in Iyengar, Vinyasa and Ananda yoga, Jodi integrates teachings from these traditions to create a fluid, creative and meditative practice. She teaches to inspire students to journey inward; nourishing themselves, deepening their intuition and honoring the divine within. She teaches yoga retreats and trainings internationally, and most recently spent six years living in India, where she co-directed Satsanga Retreat. In addition to teaching yoga, Jodi is a doula, massage therapist and student of Ayurveda, currently working toward her certification as an Ayurvedic practitioner.

Andreas Fetz

RYT 200

 

Andreas Fetz took his first yoga class in 2001 and has not looked back since. With a background in acrobatics and circus arts, Andreas is also an NSCA certified personal trainer and brings his deep knowledge of anatomy and exercise science to provide a vigorous yoga practice in a safe environment. Focusing on the basics of breath and postural alignment, he leads flow-inspired classes that help students develop flexibility, core stability, and strength.

Level 1.5 Creative Vinyasa will move at a steady, flowing pace with options to challenge yourself and to pursue more advanced variations as well as to release and relax deeply. The physical practice will focus on moving through a creative vinyasa sequence that builds strength, stability, flexibility, balance, and body awareness. You will learn foundations of yogic philosophy, breath work, and mindfulness techniques as a part of this rich, comprehensive class. Leave feeling stronger, empowered, and peaceful in your mind and heart from this invigorating and balancing practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Apr 03 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Jodi Boone
  • Wed Apr 05 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Andreas Fetz
  • Mon Apr 10 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Jodi Boone
  • Wed Apr 12 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Andreas Fetz
  • Mon Apr 17 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Jodi Boone
  • Wed Apr 19 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Andreas Fetz
  • Mon Apr 24 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Jodi Boone
  • Wed Apr 26 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Andreas Fetz
  • Mon May 01 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Jodi Boone
  • Wed May 03 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Andreas Fetz
  • Mon May 08 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Jodi Boone
  • Wed May 10 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Andreas Fetz
  • Mon May 15 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Jodi Boone
  • Wed May 17 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Andreas Fetz
  • Mon May 22 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Jodi Boone
  • Wed May 24 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Andreas Fetz
  • Mon May 29 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Jodi Boone
  • Wed May 31 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Andreas Fetz
  • Mon Jun 05 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Jodi Boone
  • Wed Jun 07 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Andreas Fetz