Yin


This class is taught by:

Mei Ling Ellis

RYT 200
 
 
Mei Ling sees yoga as a powerful tool to help calm the body and mind, which can provide clarity and reduce stress--something that is often needed in today’s fast paced world. Mei Ling is trained in a flowing, devotional, and classical form of Hatha yoga, with additional training in Restorative yoga and mindfulness. She believes in the inherent strengths and skills in all students, and appreciates the uniqueness of every ability, body, and culture. Her teaching style is grounding, and supports students to move mindfully between the push and pull of life by honoring themselves and deepening the connection to their inner voice. Her personal practice consists of Ashtanga, Yin, and Restorative yoga; including meditation. In addition to teaching yoga, Mei Ling is an applied researcher, clinician, and rock climber.

Jodi Boone

RYT 200
 
Jodi feels that yoga is a precious gift and one of the greatest influences in her life. Drawn to sharing yoga with others, she began teaching in 2001. With a background in Iyengar, Vinyasa and Ananda yoga, Jodi integrates teachings from these traditions to create a fluid, creative and meditative practice. She teaches to inspire students to journey inward; nourishing themselves, deepening their intuition and honoring the divine within. She teaches yoga retreats and trainings internationally, and most recently spent six years living in India, where she co-directed Satsanga Retreat. In addition to teaching yoga, Jodi is a doula, massage therapist and student of Ayurveda, currently working toward her certification as an Ayurvedic practitioner.
Yin is yoga at its coolest, deepest, quietest, stillest moments. This class will have you on the floor most of the time, using as many props needed to create as little effort while holding poses. Poses are held for 2-5 minutes allowing joints and fascia to release. This class will complement your Vinyasa practice and will open and release areas in need of more flexibility.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Sep 06 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Mei Ling Ellis
  • Sun Sep 10 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jodi Boone
  • Wed Sep 13 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Mei Ling Ellis
  • Sun Sep 17 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Mei Ling Ellis
  • Wed Sep 20 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Mei Ling Ellis
  • Sun Sep 24 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Mei Ling Ellis
  • Wed Sep 27 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Mei Ling Ellis
  • Sun Oct 01 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Mei Ling Ellis
  • Wed Oct 04 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Mei Ling Ellis
  • Sun Oct 08 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Mei Ling Ellis
  • Wed Oct 11 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Mei Ling Ellis
  • Sun Oct 15 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jodi Boone
  • Wed Oct 18 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Mei Ling Ellis
  • Sun Oct 22 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jodi Boone
  • Wed Oct 25 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Mei Ling Ellis
  • Sun Oct 29 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jodi Boone
  • Wed Nov 01 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Mei Ling Ellis
  • Sun Nov 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jodi Boone